Colts Will Open 2014 Season Against Broncos

Another showdown with Tom Brady and the New England Patriots also looms.

Add a comment

The stable doors will burst open soon enough, NFL fans.

The Indianapolis Colts will kick off their 2014 NFL campaign’s regular season on September 7 by visiting the Denver Broncos, presumably led by erstwhile Indy star Peyton Manning. Indy hasn’t won a road opener in nine years, but that Sunday Night Football contest will be the first of four prime-time games the Colts mount up for, including a Monday Night Football encounter with the Philadelphia Eagles a week later at Lucas Oil Stadium.

In another game of note, the Colts will visit the Dallas Cowboys’ Death Star AT&T Stadium for the first time ever on December 21, one of three away games that month.

Here’s the full Colts schedule, including preseason, with home games in bold type:

Preseason

Thursday, August 7, 7 p.m. — New York Jets
Saturday, August 16, 7 p.m. — New York Giants
Saturday, August 23, 8 p.m. — New Orleans Saints
Thursday, August 28, 7 p.m. — Cincinnati Bengals

Regular Season

Sunday, September 7, 8:30 p.m. — Denver Broncos
Monday, September 15, 8:30 p.m. — Philadelphia Eagles
Sunday, September 21, 1 p.m. — Jacksonville Jaguars
Sunday, September 28, 1 p.m. — Tennessee Titans
Sunday, October 5, 1 p.m. — Baltimore Ravens
Thursday, October 9, 8:23 p.m. — Houston Texans
Sunday, October 19, 1 p.m. — Cincinnati Bengals
Sunday, October 26, 4:25 p.m. — Pittsburgh Steelers
Monday, November 3, 8:30 p.m. — New York Giants
Sunday, November 9 — BYE
Sunday, November 16, 8:30 p.m. — New England Patriots
Sunday, November 23, 1 p.m. — Jacksonville Jaguars
Sunday, November 30, 1 p.m. — Washington Redskins
Sunday, December 7, 1 p.m. — Cleveland Browns
Sunday, December 14, 1 p.m. — Houston Texans
Sunday, December 21, 4:25 p.m. — Dallas Cowboys
Sunday, December 28, 1 p.m. — Tennessee Titans

Related Content